Minterest » Pay Per Click Advertising http://www.minterest.org tech. marketing. mashups. Sat, 22 Nov 2014 17:59:49 +0000 en-US hourly 1 http://wordpress.org/?v=4.0.1 Perfect Audience Review: Kickstart Your First Retargeting Campaign In 5 Steps http://www.minterest.org/perfect-audience-review/ http://www.minterest.org/perfect-audience-review/#respond Mon, 17 Nov 2014 15:10:29 +0000 http://www.minterest.org/?p=9791 You visit a shopping website and soon its ads are everywhere you go — on your favorite blog, on news portal, and even on your Facebook. No, it isn’t magic. They’re all retargeted ads. Today, retargeted ads are so popular that it’s everywhere on the web — on Facebook, on Twitter, and even on your [...]

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You visit a shopping website and soon its ads are everywhere you go — on your favorite blog, on news portal, and even on your Facebook. No, it isn’t magic. They’re all retargeted ads. Today, retargeted ads are so popular that it’s everywhere on the web — on Facebook, on Twitter, and even on your favorite blogs and websites.

Retargeting: What Is It? And Why Retarget?

Retargeting (also known as Remarketing) is a form of online advertising in which you’re targeting users who previously visited your website (but is visiting other websites), and left without taking an action.

Why should you retarget users? The reason is… less than 5% of the first time visitors convert to customers. If you have an e-Commerce website and you used a pay-per-click campaign to attract targeted users, then it’s more likely that they will leave your website without buying or signing up.

The bounced visitors may come back to your website once again or maybe they won’t. So you can target those users once again by showing retargeted ads and that makes it easier for them to find you.

Meet Perfect Audience

Perfect Audience

Perfect Audience is an ad platform that allows advertisers to retarget users across the Web, Facebook and Twitter. It allows advertisers to follow-up with their website visitors who didn’t take a desired action on their website — like when a user didn’t buy a product after adding it to the shopping cart. In that case, you can remarket the product to the same user on Facebook or by showing a banner ad across the web.

Unlike a regular Facebook Ad campaign, you don’t have to select locations or demographic or anything like that. The ads will automatically be shown to the people who have been to your website once. And it’s even possible to retarget users who have previously visited specific pages on your website.

So, if at first they didn’t buy your product then you can retarget them by showing the ads again — maybe with a sweetened deal.

How Does Perfect Audience Work

When you sign up for a Perfect Audience account you have to add their “site tracking tag” to all your webpages. This tracking tag automatically places a cookie in all your website visitors’ browser so that they can be tracked anonymously.

That way, you’re building your “retargeting list” which will be used by Perfect Audience to show retargeted ads to your potential customers as they browse the web.

5 Steps To Start Your First Retargeting Campaign

Retargeting can gain a bad reputation if you’re trying to retarget the wrong audience (especially on Facebook). You can check out some best practises for running a Facebook retargeting campaign here.

1. Start Your Free Trial

Sign up for a free Perfect Audience account. You’ll immediately be directed to a welcome screen where you have to select the type of your website. Enter the name of your website and its URL to get started. The first ad campaign is free for 2 weeks or until it reaches $100 in ad spend (whichever happens first).

Select the type of your Website

And then you will be directed to the Perfect Audience Dashboard where you will be able to review the stats of your campaigns when it goes live.

Perfect Audience Dashboard

It shows a quick snapshot of your retargeting campaigns. Before you can start a retargeting campaign you have to install the “site tracking tag” and must have at least 1,000 cookied users.

2. Install The “Site Tracking Tag”.

Install Perfect Audience Site Tracking Tag

If your website is powered by WordPress then you can install the official Perfect Audience Plugin. Drupal users can download the Perfect Audience Module and install on your Drupal website. And if you’re using a third-party e-Commerce software like Shopify, Volusion, 3D Cart, or Goodsie then go here for help.

3. Set Up Conversion Tracking

Set Up Perfect Audience Conversion Tracking

Conversion tracking is about defining a “Conversion Goal”. It’s an event (e.g. a lead or sale) that you want your visitors to take when they visit your website. Conversions are tracked based on the URLs of your website.

For instance, when a customer completes a purchase they’re usually taken to a “Thank you!” or confirmation page. So you’re going to use its URL for tracking. Now, if a “Thank you” page is missing or you’re using another technique then you have to use the Visitor Tracking API.

Perfect Audience Conversion Goal

Go to: Dashboard > Manage > Conversions to create your first “Conversion Goal”.

4. Create Retargeting Lists

When you add the Perfect Audience tracking tag you’re actually creating a list of users who have visited your website. If you have already placed the site tracking tag then Perfect Audience will automatically create your first Retargeting List named “All visitors”.

Perfect Audience Retargeting Lists

You can go to:  Dashboard > Manage > Retargeting Lists to see your retargeting list and its number of cookied users. You can then create additional retargeting lists so that you can retarget users based on specific criteria.

Creating A New Retargeting List

For example, you can retarget users who have visited specific pages (like example.com/deals/) or inner pages under a sub-directory (like example.com/men/* or example.com/women/*).

5. Starting Your Retargeting Campaign

Now it’s time to create your first retargeting campaign and (assuming that you have placed the tracking tag and reached the minimum 1,000 cookied users).

Perfect Audience New Campaign

With Perfect Audience, you can create the following types of campaigns: Web Retargeting (to retarget your lost users when they’re browsing other websites), Dynamic Retargeting (to automatically show ads based on the pages your visitors have viewed), Twitter Retargeting (to reach your visitors on Twitter web and mobile apps), and Facebook Retargeting (to reach your visitors on Facebook as ads on the sidebar or newsfeed).

Since it’s a test campaign I’m going to try Facebook Sidebar Campaign. If you’re trying Facebook News Feed Retargeting then make sure that you have connected your Facebook page to Perfect Audience.

If you have previously tried Facebook Ads then you know that it involves few steps like creating ads, defining audience, setting budget etc. Likewise, you have to complete the following steps to start your retargeting campaign on Facebook.

Define Your Audience

Launching A New Facebook Campaign On Perfect Audience

It’s true that you already have a retargeting list, still you’ll  get a chance to filter those users based on their location. Also, if you have multiple retargeting lists then you can include or exclude them individually.

Create Your Ad

Create Ads On Perfect Audience

You can create a new Facebook ad by entering a Title, Description, Target URL and by adding an image (of dimension 600×315). When showing retargeted ads it’s a good practice to rotate ads to avoid annoying your readers.

Set Budget, Pricing, Schedule

Set Budget

The minimum weekly budget for a retargeting campaign is $25. You can set up to 3 conversion goals per campaign.

Perfect Audience is a CPM ad network so you’re paying for every 1,000 page views. There are two types of bidding: Optimized Bidding and Manual Bidding. If you want Perfect Audience to get the widest reach as possible, then set “Optimized Bidding”.

And if you want to control your spending, then go for “Manual Bidding” (but will be available only when you complete the free trial).

Enter Your Billing Information

Perfect Audience Billing Information

Enter the billing information to verify your identity (you won’t be charged) and you’re done. You’ll immediately get an email confirmation about your free trial. The campaign will start serving ads when it’s approved (provided you have cookied 1,000 users).

And when you exceed your free credit you’ll get an email notification and will be charged for additional usage (if the campaign is not paused).

Conclusion

Perfect Audience Active Dashboard

Honestly, the first time I tried Perfect Audience was a couple of years back, when I wanted to see if it would work for affiliate marketing. I did that because I liked the idea of “Retargeting,” and I really thought I would be able to generate some affiliate sales by retargeting users who once visited an advertiser’s website. :D

Then I realized that retargeting can’t be used for affiliate marketing as it involves “tracking tags”. My first retargeting campaign doomed as I didn’t have any digital product to promote.

But now I know what a powerful marketing channel it could be, and how super easy it is to kick-start a retargeting campaign on the web. So, yes, very soon I’ll be creating my “real” remarketing campaign.

Happy Retargeting! :)

Disclosure: This review was Sponsored by Perfect Audience.

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Free Pay Per Click (PPC) Advertising Credits Worth Over $500 http://www.minterest.org/free-pay-per-click-advertising-credits/ http://www.minterest.org/free-pay-per-click-advertising-credits/#comments Sat, 02 Aug 2014 03:30:00 +0000 http://www.minterest.com/2007/10/02/how-to-get-over-000-in-free-pay-per-click-ppc-advertising-credits/ Pay Per Click advertising (or simply PPC Advertising) is an Internet Marketing model where advertisers pay only when their advertisement is clicked. The most popular Pay Per Click advertising networks are Google AdWords, Bing Ads (formerly Microsoft adCenter and MSN adCenter), Yahoo Search Marketing, and Facebook Ads. What’s interesting about the pay-per-click advertising model is [...]

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Free Pay Per Click Advertising Credits

Pay Per Click advertising (or simply PPC Advertising) is an Internet Marketing model where advertisers pay only when their advertisement is clicked.

The most popular Pay Per Click advertising networks are Google AdWords, Bing Ads (formerly Microsoft adCenter and MSN adCenter), Yahoo Search Marketing, and Facebook Ads.

What’s interesting about the pay-per-click advertising model is that there’s no minimum spending requirement. For instance, you can set a daily budget of $5 and maximum cost per click (CPC) as 5 cents. And you pay only when someone clicks on your ad. It’s that simple!

Free Pay-Per-Click Advertising Credits

Start your Search Engine Marketing campaigns with free credits. Most of the pay-per-click advertising networks (Google AdWords, Yahoo Search Marketing, Microsoft adCenter, Facebook, Ask.com, BidVertiser, Miva, etc.) offer free ad credits to attract new customers. So here are the various PPC networks and their available free ad credits. Sign up today!

Bing Ads Coupon

Bing Ads

Bing Ads is now offering higher credits to attract more advertisers. The promotional credit depends upon your location and is different for different countries. Bing ad credit for the United States and Canada is $100, for UK it’s £75, for France, Germany, Italy and Spain it’s €50, for India it’s Rs. 1,000, for New Zealand it’s $100 NZD, for Australia it’s $100 AUD, and for Brazil it’s R$170. Moreover, your address, currency, and the coupon code should match (e.g. U.K. address, GBP currency; UK coupon).

Bing Ads Coupon (USA)

Bing Ads Canada Coupon

Bing Ads UK Coupon

Bing Ads France Coupon

Bing Ads Germany Coupon

Bing Ads Italy Coupon

Bing Ads Spain Coupon

Bing Ads India Coupon

Bing Ads Australia Coupon

Bing Ads New Zealand Coupon

Bing Ads Brazil Coupon

Yahoo Search Marketing Coupon

Yahoo Bing Network

As you probably know, Microsoft & Yahoo! formed the Yahoo Bing Network. So all you need is a Bing Ads account to advertise on the Yahoo Bing Network (an advertising marketplace made up of Yahoo, Bing, and their partner websites). But if your monthly budget is above $1,000 then you can sign up here and a Yahoo sales representative will contact you.

The Yahoo Bing Network is the combined advertising marketplace made up of Yahoo, Bing, and syndicated partner sites such as Facebook, Amazon, Monster, WebMD, CNBC, and Viacom, plus networks like The Wall Street Journal Digital Network.

Google AdWords Coupon

Google AdWords

Google AdWords now requires you to accrue advertising charges ($5~50 – depending upon the voucher) in order to get free ad credits. You have to request your code by filling out a form and they’ll e-mail you the offer code.

*If the above AdWords links didn’t work for you or you haven’t received the coupon code by e-mail and you never opened an account before (an existing AdWords customer is not eligible for a promotional credit unless they invite you) or never redeemed a coupon before then you can call their support center and they’ll give you $100 credit (based on your location) to try AdWords.

BidVertiser Coupon

Facebook Ads Coupon

Amazon Product Ads

LookSmart Ads

  • Free Credits: $50
  • Initial Deposit: $50
  • Promo Code: 50LS
  • Sign Up URL: LookSmart Ads

Perfect Audience Retargeting Ads

Last Updated: November, 2014.

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Free Bing Ads Coupon Code – Worth Up To $100 http://www.minterest.org/free-bing-adcenter-advertising-coupon/ http://www.minterest.org/free-bing-adcenter-advertising-coupon/#comments Mon, 07 Jul 2014 13:54:00 +0000 http://www.minterest.com/?p=1929 Grow your business with the new Yahoo! Bing Network. Now you can request Bing Ads coupon code for free advertising on the Yahoo! Bing Network. The coupon is applicable to new advertisers only and will be e-mailed to you in three business days with instructions about how to redeem your voucher code. The free credits [...]

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Bing

Grow your business with the new Yahoo! Bing Network. Now you can request Bing Ads coupon code for free advertising on the Yahoo! Bing Network. The coupon is applicable to new advertisers only and will be e-mailed to you in three business days with instructions about how to redeem your voucher code. The free credits is available to the residents of U.S., Canada, U.K., France, Germany, Italy, Spain, India, Australia, New Zealand, and Brazil.

Why Bing Ads (formerly Microsoft adCenter)?

  1. With one Bing Ads account you can advertise on the Yahoo! Bing Network.
  2. Access to advertising inventory from Yahoo, Bing, and their partner websites.
  3. Two great search engines (Bing & Yahoo!). One single platform.
  4. See your ads on Yahoo and Bing search engines with one Bing Ads account.
  5. Yahoo Bing Network represents 30% search share in U.S.
  6. Combined audience of nearly 600 million searchers worldwide.
  7. Offers better conversions and traffic quality than Google.
  8. It’s fast, easy, and absolutely free to start your campaign today.

Read: Why You Should Advertise On Bing Ads And Not On Google AdWords

What You Need To Know About Bing Ads Coupon

Bing Ads

Now, you can advertise on the Yahoo! Bing Network for free! Bing Ads is now offering free coupons for the residents of U.S., Canada, U.K., France, Germany, Italy, Spain, India, Australia, New Zealand, and Brazil. Bing advertising coupon for the U.S. & Canada is $100, for UK it’s £75, for France, Germany, Italy and Spain it’s €50, for India it’s Rs. 1,000, for New Zealand it’s $100 NZD, for Australia it’s $100 AUD, and for Brazil it’s R$170.

Your billing address and currency should match the promo code that you’re going to apply (e.g. UK address, UK currency (GBP), UK Coupon Code). You are not allowed to change the currency once the account is created so make sure that the Bing Ads promotion is for the same currency and country you are located in, otherwise it will not work properly since the coupon code is considered as type of currency.

10 Steps To Start Your Bing Ads Campaign

  1. Click the “Sign Up” link below according to your country.
  2. Now “Submit” your contact information to get a coupon code for free search advertising.
  3. Your Bing Ads coupon code will be e-mailed to you in three business days.
  4. Your e-mail will contain a link to sign-up for advertising on Yahoo Bing Network through Bing Ads.
  5. Create your new Bing Ads account by entering the basic info – Name, Address, etc.
  6. Login to your new account and navigate to Bing Ads > Accounts & Billing > Payment Methods.
  7. Now add a valid “Payment Method” to your account in order to redeem the coupon code.
  8. Once you enter a valid payment method, you can redeem the coupon e-mailed to you.
  9. You can enter the coupon code as a “Payment Method” once you have entered the billing details.
  10. Kick-start your search campaigns. – Happy Marketing! :)

Free Bing Advertising Coupon

If you’re from U.S., Sign Up here for credits worth $100.
If you’re from Canada, Sign Up here for credits worth $100.
If you’re from U.K., Sign Up here for credits worth £75.
If you’re from France, Sign Up here for credits worth €50.
If you’re from Germany, Sign Up here for credits worth €50.
If you’re from Italy, Sign Up here for credits worth €50.
If you’re from Spain, Sign Up here for credits worth €50.
If you’re from India, Sign Up here for credits worth Rs. 1,000.
If you’re from Australia, Sign Up here for credits worth $100 AUD.
If you’re from New Zealand, Sign Up here for credits worth $100 NZD.
If you’re from Brazil, Sign Up here for credits worth R$170.

Recommended: Free Pay Per Click (PPC) Advertising Credits Worth $200

Bing Ads Promo Code Redemption Details

Offer expires on June 30, 2015 and applies to new advertisers only who sign up for a Bing Ads account. There is a minimum bid requirement of $0.05 per click and any portion of Bing Ad credit not used within 90 days from the date you signed up will expire.

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Free Microsoft adCenter Promo Code http://www.minterest.org/microsoft-adcenter-promotional-coupon-code-75/ http://www.minterest.org/microsoft-adcenter-promotional-coupon-code-75/#comments Thu, 19 Jun 2014 06:20:00 +0000 http://www.minterest.com/2007/10/05/microsoft-adcenter-promotional-coupon-code-75/ What is Microsoft adCenter? Microsoft adCenter is a platform that enables you to create, manage and optimize your search marketing campaigns to targeted buyers from a pool of 162 million unique search users on Microsoft Bing and Yahoo! Networks. That’s over 30% of US online market. 81% of them have recently purchased online, and they [...]

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Microsoft adCenter

What is Microsoft adCenter?

Microsoft adCenter is a platform that enables you to create, manage and optimize your search marketing campaigns to targeted buyers from a pool of 162 million unique search users on Microsoft Bing and Yahoo! Networks. That’s over 30% of US online market. 81% of them have recently purchased online, and they convert at a higher average rate than Google.

Microsoft adCenter Promotional Coupon Code

Yahoo! Bing Network

Microsoft adCenter (formerly MSN adCenter) is now offering free coupon codes for the residents of US, Canada, UK, India, France, Germany, Italy, Spain, Australia, and New Zealand. However, the promotional code is different for each countries. adCenter Coupon for United States and Canada is $100, for UK it’s £75, for India it’s Rs. 1,000, for France, Germany, Italy and Spain it’s €50, for Australia it’s $100 AUD, for New Zealand it’s $100 NZD and for Brazil it’s R$170 (so you’re supposed to use the coupons accordingly). Moreover, your billing address, currency, and of course the coupon code should match (e.g. U.K. billing address, U.K. currency, U.K. promo code). You cannot change the currency once the account is created so make sure that the coupon is for the same currency and country you are located, otherwise it will not work properly since the adCenter promo codes are considered as type of currency.

Kick-start Your First Ad Campaign With Free Microsoft adCenter Promo Code

Are you from U.S.? Sign Up here & get $100 Credits.
Are you from Canada? Sign Up here & $100 Credits.
Are you from U.K.? Sign Up here & get £75 Credits.
Are you from France? Sign Up here & get €50 Credits.
Are you from Germany? Sign Up here & get €50 Credits.
Are you from Italy? Sign Up here & get €50 Credits.
Are you from Spain? Sign Up here & get €50 Credits.
Are you from India? Sign Up here & get Rs. 1,000 Credits.
Are you from Australia? Sign Up here & get $100 AUD Credits.
Are you from New Zealand? Sign Up here & get $100 NZD Credits.
Are you from Brazil? Sign Up here & get R$170 Credits.

Read: Why You Should Advertise On Bing Ads And Not AdWords

Make the most of your marketing budget

Online advertising isn’t just for big businesses with big budgets. Keyword advertising can be an effective, low-cost way to get new customers to find your business online. Microsoft adCenter makes it easy to begin using paid search (also called keyword advertising). You can start with just a few keywords and build from there — It’s fast, easy, and absolutely free to start your Microsoft adCenter campaign today. And you only pay when your ad is clicked.

Reach out to a qualified audience

Not all search engines bring the same audience, so a wise search marketer considers using more than one in his or her marketing tool bag. A little research can be of great help in determining where to start. Microsoft adCenter puts your ad in front of Bing and Yahoo! search users, who are converted to customers at a higher average rate than Google users in three out of five categories. It’s a qualified audience of proven buyers to whom you can start advertising your business when you sign up for adCenter.

Target your marketing efforts

By adopting adCenter’s targeting capabilities, you can reach out to the right audience at the right time and help improve your return on investment. Audience selection criteria helps improve your audience targeting strategy with the ability to target based on geographical location, day of the week, time of day and age and gender.

Let Microsoft adCenter be the ticket to search marketing success for your small business

Microsoft adCenter is an advanced platform for online advertising— powerful enough to allow you to reach out to millions and millions of viewers on the Microsoft Bing and Yahoo! networks and precise enough to target your potential customers.

Note: Make sure that you use the appropriate URL to sign up. That is, residents of UK must use the sign up the URL for UK, and residents of India must use the sign up the URL for India.

Microsoft adCenter Promo Code Details

Valid only for advertisers who open a new Bing Ads account by June 30, 2015 (midnight PST). The offer valid only for residents of US, Canada, UK, India, France, Germany, Italy, Spain, New Zealand, Australia, and Brazil. Limit: one ad credit per customer. There is a minimum bid requirement of $0.05 per click through when using adCenter.

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Bing Ads vs. Google AdWords: 10 Features Unique To Bing Ads http://www.minterest.org/bing-ads-vs-google-adwords/ http://www.minterest.org/bing-ads-vs-google-adwords/#comments Thu, 08 May 2014 11:36:00 +0000 http://www.minterest.org/?p=8056 If you’re a search engine marketer and if someone asks you to name two search engines, it’s more likely that you mention Google and Bing (or maybe Yahoo), right? Of course there are other search engines like Baidu, Yandex, Blekko, DuckDuckGo, etc. but Google and Bing are the two real search engines that matter the [...]

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Bing Ads vs. Google AdWords

If you’re a search engine marketer and if someone asks you to name two search engines, it’s more likely that you mention Google and Bing (or maybe Yahoo), right? Of course there are other search engines like Baidu, Yandex, Blekko, DuckDuckGo, etc. but Google and Bing are the two real search engines that matter the most to advertisers. Why? Because Google and Bing (Microsoft & Yahoo) have a combined market share of over 90% in the U.S. search market according to comScore.

Google vs. Yahoo Bing Network: Search Market Share

Google has a search market share of 67.5% in the U.S. and the combined market share of the Yahoo Bing network is around 30% as of March, 2014. So it means that when you advertise on Google AdWords and Bing Ads you’re already reaching 90% of searchers. If you’re not promoting your business on Bing then it’s like you’re ignoring a large population as 1/3rd of all searches takes places on non-Google websites.

Now here are 10 features unique to Bing Ads when compared to Google AdWords:

1. Yahoo Bing Network Audience

Yahoo Bing Network

Bing Ads helps you reach 516 million unique searchers worldwide on the Yahoo Bing Network. It includes 168 million unique searchers in the U.S. and over 50 million of them do not use Google. According to Microsoft, Bing users spend 20% more than the average internet searchers. And if your competitors are not using Bing Ads then you also get a competitive advantage.

2. Low Cost Per Click (CPC) = Better ROI

Yes, that’s right! When you advertise on Google AdWords you’re actually paying a premium. AdGooroo, a market research company for search engine advertisers, previously compared Google AdWords and Bing Ads based on different performance metrics like Ad Impressions, Click-through Rates, Cost Per Click. They find that the average Cost Per Click (CPC) on Google AdWords for all the categories that they tested were higher than that of Bing Ads.

Average Cost Per Click (CPC) On AdWords & Bing Ads

I have also noticed in the past that the average Cost Per Click on Google AdWords were ~20% higher than that of Bing Ads for the same set of keywords. And for highly competitive keywords the average Cost Per Click on AdWords were double than that of Bing Ads. Also, an infographic by Search Engine Journal suggests that the Cost Per Mille (CPM) on AdWords was 4.2 to 11.2 times higher than on Bing Ads in U.S.

3. Filter Search Partners

In Google AdWords, if you want to block your ads on a specific search partner network then you have to turn off all the search partner networks. But Bing Ads tells you how your ads are performing on individual search partner networks so that you can tweak your campaigns. You can find these stats by heading here: Bing Ads > Reports > Standard reports > Performance > Website URL (publisher). For instance, if you find that the conversion rate for a specific search partner is extremely low then you can exclude that network from your ad groups or campaigns. You can go here for more details.

4. Set Daily/Monthly Budget

In Bing Ads you can set monthly budget or daily budget for a campaign but in Google AdWords you can set only daily budget. Go here to learn more about budget options in Bing Ads and go here to learn more about how to set a budget for your campaign in Google AdWords.

5. Bing Ads Accepts PayPal (U.S. Only)

Google AdWords doesn’t accept PayPal (in fact I can’t recollect any Google products that accepts PayPal) but Bing Ads customers in the U.S. can add PayPal as a payment method. Go to Bing Ads > Accounts & Billing > Payment Methods to link your PayPal account with Bing Ads.

6. Writing Ad Copy Is Easier

Both Google AdWords and Bing Ads support only 25 characters for the ad title and  ~ 70 characters to describe the ad. In Google AdWords we have to describe the ad in two lines (35 characters each) but in Bing Ads we can enter the description in one line (of 71 character). It doesn’t make much difference technically but when you write an ad copy you’ll find it useful since you don’t have to split the description into two.

7. Less Advertiser Competition

There are over 1 million advertisers on Google AdWords. It means that the competition for the #1 ad spot on Google is much high compared to Bing Ads. So fewer advertisers must be bidding for a keyword on Bing Ads than on AdWords and it increases the chances of getting higher ad rank.

8. Negative Keywords

Bing Ads does not use broad match for negative keywords but in Google when you enter a keyword as a negative match it will be treated as a broad match. What does that mean? In Google AdWords, when you enter a keyword as a negative match Google will treat the keyword as a broad match (unless you used special symbols). For example, if you add “women” as a negative match then ads won’t show for the following keywords: “women”, “hats for women”, “women’s hats” but ads will show for “girl’s hats”, “sun hats”.

Now in Bing Ads, if you add “women” as a negative match then ads will show for all the above keywords (“hats for women”, “women’s hats”, “girl’s hats”, “sun hats”) except for the keyword “women”.

9. Set Time Zones At Campaign Level

In Google AdWords we set a time zone at an account level and Google allows to change it only once. But in Bing Ads, we can set account and campaign level time zones. You can’t change the time zone of a campaign once it is set but we can always create a new campaign with a different time zone and can import ads and keywords from another campaign.

10. Ad Group & Campaign Level Settings

In Google AdWords there are only campaign level settings so we can’t change individual ad group settings. But in Bing Ads, we can change language & location, default bids, demographic targeting, device targeting, ad rotations, etc. at the ad group level and it means better control over ads.

Go to Bing Ads > Campaigns > “Campaign Name” > Settings to control the settings of each campaign and go to Bing Ads > Campaigns > “Campaign Name” > “Ad Group Name” > Settings to control the settings of each ad group.

BONUS: 10 Bing Ads (Microsoft adCenter) Facts You Should Know

  1. When you advertise on Bing Ads, your ad appears on the Yahoo Bing Network (Microsoft & Yahoo properties).
  2. Yahoo Bing Network also comprises their syndicated partner websites like Facebook, Amazon, Monster, WebMD, CNBC, Viacom, etc. that you can’t reach using Google AdWords.
  3. If you’re a Google AdWords advertiser then you can quickly import all your existing campaigns from AdWords to Bing Ads.
  4. Bing Ads now shows up to 50,00 keywords at “Ad Group” level as well as the “Account and Campaign” level.
  5. If you want to edit hundreds of campaigns at once then Microsoft offers Bing Ads Editor, a desktop application. With Bing Ads Editor, you can edit ads, ad groups, and hundreds of keywords at the same time even if you’re offline.
  6. You can make your Bing Ads payments using Credit Card, PayPal, Check, SEPA Direct Debit (Germany), Boleto Bancário (Brazil), and also using Debit Cards and Bank Transfer in some countries.
  7. You can also make your payments using Bing Ads Coupons since promotional codes are also considered as a type of currency.
  8. You can use the Ad Preview Tool to check whether your ad is appearing for a keyword on Bing. It shows whether the keyword that you have entered triggered any of your ads.
  9. Use Bing Ads Intelligence, an add-on for Microsoft Office Excel, for more comprehensive keyword research.
  10. Use Bing Ads’ Search Terms Report to view all the zero-click search queries so that you can add those keywords as negative matches and improve click-through-rate (which in turn reduces advertising costs).
Conclusion

As you can see there are some advantages when you advertise on Bing Ads. But it doesn’t mean that you must use Bing Ads only since it’s Google who controls the search market (right?). Now if you’re a small business owner then an Entrepreneur.com article suggests that Bing Ads offers better support to small businesses than Google. Because you have to spend $500,000/year on AdWords to get a dedicated account representative but on Bing Ads you have to spend only $500/month (i.e. $6,000 annually).

Do you know any other feature that’s unique to Bing Ads? If so, let me know as a comment below!

Happy Advertising! :)

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Free Microsoft adCenter Coupon Code – Worth Up To $100 http://www.minterest.org/free-microsoft-adcenter-coupon-code/ http://www.minterest.org/free-microsoft-adcenter-coupon-code/#respond Thu, 01 May 2014 13:35:00 +0000 http://www.minterest.com/?p=2694 Advertise on Bing and Yahoo! Search for FREE! Microsoft is offering a free adCenter Coupon Codes to the residents of United States, Canada, United Kingdom, France, Germany, Italy, Spain, India, Australia, New Zealand, and Brazil – one promotional coupon code per customer. Free Microsoft adCenter Coupon The Microsoft adCenter Coupon credit for US and Canada [...]

Free Microsoft adCenter Coupon Code – Worth Up To $100 is a post by Minterest

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Free Microsoft adCenter Coupon

Advertise on Bing and Yahoo! Search for FREE!

Advertise on Bing and Yahoo! Search for FREE! Microsoft is offering a free adCenter Coupon Codes to the residents of United States, Canada, United Kingdom, France, Germany, Italy, Spain, India, Australia, New Zealand, and Brazil – one promotional coupon code per customer.

Free Microsoft adCenter Coupon

The Microsoft adCenter Coupon credit for US and Canada is $100, for U.K. it’s £75, for France, Germany, Italy and Spain it’s €50, for India it’s Rs. 1,000, for Australia it’s $100 AUD, for New Zealand it’s $100 NZD, and for Brazil it’s R$170. So if you’re from U.K. then you’re required to use U.K. Coupon as your address, currency, and the coupon code should match (e.g U.S. address, U.S. Dollar, U.S. Dollar coupon). Since adCenter Coupon Code is considered as a type of currency you’re not allowed to change the currency or the promo code redeemed once the account is active.

10 Steps To Start Your Microsoft adCenter Campaign

  1. Click the “Sign Up” link below according to your country.
  2. “Submit” your contact information to get your adCenter coupon code and sign up link via e-mail.
  3. Your adCenter coupon code will be e-mailed to you in three business days.
  4. Your e-mail will contain a link to sign-up for free advertising on Microsoft adCenter.
  5. Create your new adCenter account by entering – Name, Address, Phone, etc.
  6. Login to your account and navigate to Accounts & Billing > Payment Methods.
  7. Add a valid “Payment Method” to your account in order to redeem the coupon code.
  8. Once you enter a valid payment method, you can apply the coupon code e-mailed to you.
  9. Enter the coupon code as a “Payment Method” once you have entered the billing details.
  10. Start your campaign!

Sign Up for Microsoft adCenter

Are you from U.S.? Sign Up here & get $100 Credits.
Are you from Canada? Sign Up here & $100 Credits.
Are you from U.K.? Sign Up here & get £75 Credits.
Are you from France? Sign Up here & get €50 Credits.
Are you from Germany? Sign Up here & get €50 Credits.
Are you from Italy? Sign Up here & get €50 Credits.
Are you from Spain? Sign Up here & get €50 Credits.
Are you from India? Sign Up here & get Rs. 1,000 Credits.
Are you from Australia? Sign Up here & get $100 AUD Credits.
Are you from New Zealand? Sign Up here & get $100 NZD Credits.
Are you from Brazil? Sign Up here & get R$170 Credits.

Recommended: Free Pay Per Click (PPC) Advertising Credits Worth $300

Microsoft adCenter Promo Code Redemption Details

Offer expires on June 30, 2015 and applies to advertisers only who sign up for a new adCenter account. There is a minimum bid requirement of $0.05 per click and any portion of coupon credits not used within 90 days from the date you signed up will expire. adCenter Coupon Codes are valid only to the residents of U.S. & Canada, U.K., France, Germany, Italy, Spain, India, New Zealand, Australia, and Brazil with one coupon code per customer.

Free Microsoft adCenter Coupon Code – Worth Up To $100 is a post by Minterest

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How Much Traffic Do You Need To Make $100,000 With Google AdSense http://www.minterest.org/how-much-traffic-do-you-need-to-make-money/ http://www.minterest.org/how-much-traffic-do-you-need-to-make-money/#comments Mon, 28 Apr 2014 16:31:00 +0000 http://www.minterest.com/?p=3656 Is it really possible to make $100,000 a year from Google AdSense (or by selling ads on your website/blog)? If so, then the real question is how much traffic do you really need to make big bucks with Google AdSense? While it’s true that we can’t predict the Google AdSense income exactly, we can optimize [...]

How Much Traffic Do You Need To Make $100,000 With Google AdSense is a post by Minterest

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Google AdSense

Is it really possible to make $100,000 a year from Google AdSense (or by selling ads on your website/blog)? If so, then the real question is how much traffic do you really need to make big bucks with Google AdSense? While it’s true that we can’t predict the Google AdSense income exactly, we can optimize the ads in different ways so as to make the most out of it.

Also, you must make sure that your website category is advertising friendly because your AdSense income depends a lot upon the category of your website. You can use Google AdWords Keyword Planner tool to find out the competition in your industry. If there is enough competition (i.e. if the suggested bid by AdWords for keywords in your niche is high) then we can assume that Google will fill your ad spaces with high paying ads (see how AdSense works).

For example, if you Google search “loans” then you’ll see a lot of ads so it means that if you have a blog related to personal finance then there will be enough competition for your ad space. Now I’ve randomly added few keywords to Keyword Planner to find out its suggested bid by AdWords. Here they are:

Google AdWords Keyword Planner

As you can see, the competition for keywords related to “finance” is very high compared to keywords related to “food”. Of course, the suggested bid is just an estimate and the real cost-per-click varies a lot. But still, even if it’s $5 then it means a lot. Why? It’s because the cost per click to advertise on Google is very high compared to cost per click on Google Display Network. So if an advertiser is paying $0.50/click on Google then he may be paying only $0.10/click on Google Display Network.

How Much Traffic Do You Need To Make Money With AdSense?

Let’s say you want to make $100,000 a year from Google AdSense and/or Google AdSense alternatives.

$100,000 divided by 365 = $274 a day.

So, you have to create either: 274 pages that earn $1 a day OR 548 pages that earn 50 cents a day OR 1,096 pages that earn 25 cents a day (which sounds reasonable, right?). Let’s say you have 1,096 high quality blog posts and you earn $0.25 per click from AdSense.

I have analyzed the traffic and AdSense stats (using Google Image Search) of several websites including my own blogs and websites.

Read: How To Find The Traffic Of (Almost) Any Website

Google AdSense Earnings

From my analysis, I found that the average Page CTR is around 1% (or it’s something that we can achieve easily). But it really depends upon your niche, web site design and other factors.

In fact I have achieved a Page CTR of over 20% in 2007 for a niche website and was making $100+ a day from Google AdSense alone.

Let’s Do The Math To Make $100,000 A Year With Google AdSense

Let’s assume that you have a Page CTR of 1% and your average CPC is $0.25 (I believe it’s quite an achievable target unless your keywords have no advertiser competition – e.g. a recipe blog).

Some of the top paying AdSense niches are Finance, Internet Marketing, Technology, Web Hosting, Internet & Computers, Software, Health etc. and some of the lowest paying AdSense niches are Entertainment, Arts, Movies, Celebrity Gossips, News blog, Jokes, Wallpapers, Quotes, Recipes, Photo blogs etc.

As mentioned earlier $100,000 a year means you have to earn $274 a day. If your average CPC is $0.25 then you need 100,000/0.25 = 400,000 clicks a year (or approximately 1,000 clicks a day) to earn $100,000 a year from Google AdSense. Assuming that your Page CTR is 1% you need approximately 100,000 page views a day. Now, let’s say your “Bounce Rate” (it is the estimated percentage of visits to your website that consist of a single page view) is 100%. It means that you need 100,000 unique visitors a day itself to generate 100,000 page views a day.

In a nutshell, you need 100,000 visitors a day to make $100,000 a year from Google AdSense alone (with a CTR of 1% and CPC of $0.25).

Google AdSense Glossary

Page Views

A page view is what Google counts in your reports every time a user views a page displaying Google ads. We will count one page view regardless of the number of ads displayed on that page.

For example, if you have a page displaying three ad units and it is viewed twice, you will generate two page views.

Clicks

For standard content ads, Google counts a click when a user clicks on an ad.

For link units, Google counts a click when a user clicks on an ad on the page of ads, after selecting a link in the link unit.

Page Click Through Rate (Page CTR)

The Page Click Through Rate (CTR) is the number of ad clicks divided by the number of impressions or page views that you have received.

Page CTR = Clicks / Page Views

For example, if you received 5 Clicks from 100 Page Views, then your Page CTR would be 5%. (5/100*100=5%)

Cost Per Click (CPC)

The Cost Per Click (CPC) is the amount you earn each time a user clicks on your ad. The CPC for any ad is determined by the advertiser; some advertisers may be willing to pay more per click than others, depending on what they’re advertising.

Page Revenue Per Thousand Impressions (Page RPM)

Page Revenue Per Thousand Impressions (RPM) is calculated by dividing your estimated earnings by the number of page views you received, then multiplying by 1000.

Page RPM = (Estimated Earnings / Number of Page Views) * 1,000

For example, if you earned an estimated $0.15 from 25 page views, then your page RPM would equal ($0.15 / 25) * 1000, or $6.00.

Estimated Earnings

Your account balance (or earnings) for the time period selected.

Source: Google AdSense Glossary

But you are not using AdSense alone to monetize your website, right? You can make more money by selling direct banner ads, in-text ads, CPM ads, sponsored links, affiliate marketing, etc.

Read: 30+ Google AdSense Alternatives To Make Money Blogging

Cost Per Impression (CPM) Ads

So let’s say you’re selling direct banner ads and is also selling CPM advertising which is again an effective way to monetize your website.

What are CPM ads?

CPM (Cost Per Mille) stands for Cost Per 1,000 Impressions. CPM networks pays for every 1,000 impressions you generate. If a CPM ad network is paying you $1 CPM then it means that they’re paying you $1 for every 1,000 page views you generate.

Advertising.

CPM Network earnings totally depend upon your traffic quality but you can expect anywhere between $1 – $3 per 1,000 impressions. So, if you generate 100,000 page views a day then you can make $100 – $300 a day from CPM Networks. Again, you can earn $100 – $300 (or maybe even more) a day by selling banner ads directly to advertisers.

Now, you can split the traffic into three as you’re earning $300 each from 3 advertising networks. It means that you need 100,000/3=33,333 unique visitors a day (with a bounce rate of 100%) to make approximately $274/day.

Again, if you have an authority blog then your bounce rate will never be 100%. In that case you can expect an average page view of 1.5 per user. It means that 50% of your visitors exit from the landing page and others visit more than one page on your website.

All in all, you need approximately 20,000 visitors a day to generate 30,000+ page views and it can earn $274 a day which translates to $100,000 a year in advertising revenues. Need a little more help reaching that $100,000/year goal? Add commissions from Affiliate Programs as well into the equation and you can hit that $100,000 goal with much less traffic. In fact, in 2008 I was averaging $200+ a day from less than 200 daily unique visitors with affiliate marketing. It was possible because when it comes to affiliate marketing it’s all about traffic quality and not traffic quantity.

How To Optimize Google AdSense

Google AdSense A/B Testing

You can optimize your AdSense ads in several ways. For example, you can try text ads only, image ads only, text & image ads to find out which ad format is performing better. Google recommends wide ad formats like 728 x 90, 336 x 280, 300 x 250, and 160 x 600 as they’re more advertiser friendly.

When you use the recommended ad formats, your AdSense ads should perform well because of increased competition. How? The recommended ad formats by AdSense are the most popular ad formats and hence almost all advertisers must be targeting those ad formats. So it increases the competition naturally and Google will be showing the highest paying ads on your website.

But it’s also a good idea to try different ad formats as Google is now offering a variety of ad formats (including responsive ad units). I would recommend A/B testing on your website to find out the best performing ad formats. Like, you can do A/B testing by trying different ad types, ad formats, ad colors, and then by placing your ads at different sections on your website (above and below the fold) to find out which position is offering the best CTR).

But what if your AdSense earnings are low even though you have good a CTR? In that case, I would recommend ad controls though Google mentioned that blocking any ad will reduce our potential earnings.

Google says:

It’s a myth that filtering ads can prevent ‘low-paying ads’ from appearing, so as always, we recommend blocking only those ads that you feel are unsuitable for your users.

Read: 101 Websites For Anyone And Everyone To Make Money Online

Finally, you can tweak the AdSense click-through-rate by using an AdSense friendly template for your website/blog. But make sure that your website is not ad heavy as it will impact the user experience in a negative way. And as always, you can focus on creating awesome content and driving more traffic so that it increases your Google AdSense earnings (and your advertising revenues) naturally.

Happy Monetizing! :)

First Published: July 2012; Last Updated: Monday, April 28, 2014

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